Brigite Carvalho
  Diventos - Congressos e Eventos, Lda.
  📧 chempor@chempor2018.com
  📞 +351 22 607 62 90
Professor Nikos Hadjichristidis

Professor Nikos Hadjichristidis  

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia; Emeritus Professor at the University of Athens, Greece
Nikos Hadjichristidis is a Distinguished Professor of Chemical Sciences at King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia, and Emeritus Professor at the University of Athens, Greece.

The research of Professor Hadjichristidis focuses mainly on the synthesis of novel homopolymers and copolymers with well-defined complex macromolecular architectures, by using anionic polymerization (AP) high vacuum techniques as well as, combination of AP with other polymerizations (C1 and C3, ROP, ROMP, ATRP, etc.). These polymers are ideal models for checking the theory (e.g. de Gennes tube theory and hierarchical motion theory in branched polymers), understanding/improving the performance of industrial polymers (e.g. PE and PMMA), and are potential candidates for high-tech applications (e.g. nanolithography, high temperature membranes and drug delivery). Also his research interest includes the synthesis of hybrids of polymers with polypeptides, CNTs, silica and Au nanoparticles by using surface initiating polymerizations (anionic and C1) in order to overcome their inherent insolubility and make these materials more useful in nanotechnology applications. He has published more than 500 scientific papers in referred scientific journals (citations until May 31st 2018: 19990, h-index: 69, Web of Science; citations: 20160, h-index; 69, Scopus; citations: 27300, h-index: 78, Google Scholar), 25 patents, is the editor of three books and author of one book on “Block Copolymers” (Wiley 2003). Professor Hadjichristidis has received several awards including the Macro Group United Kingdom Medal for Outstanding Achievements (2016), the ACS National Award for Polymer Chemistry (2015), the ACS Rubber Division Chemistry of Thermoplastic Elastomers Award (2011), the ACS Polymeric Materials Science and Engineering (PMSE) Division Cooperative Research Award (2010), and the International Award of the Society of Polymer Science, Japan (SPSJ, 2007).

All Invited Speakers
Diamond Sponsors
ChemPor 2018 - 2019, Todos os Direitos Reservados Desenvolvido por: Portugal Interactivo